Fantasia Class Ships

MSC Fantasia, MSC Splendida, MSC Divina, MSC Preziosa

The ships of the Fantasia class are part of the third generation of ships designed and built by Chantiers de l’Atlantique for MSC Cruises. It includes MSC Fantasia, MSC Splendida and MSC Divina and MSC Preziosa, delivered respectively in December 2008, July 2009 and May 2012. The last unit, MSC Preziosa, had a slightly different design compared to its predecessors, even though she still belongs to the same series. One of the changes is an increased number of cabins for the passengers.

The ships from this series have no less than 30,000 m² dedicated to large public areas such as a 1,313-seat theater, a two-story restaurant, a 1,700 m² fitness center as well as the Yacht Club, the six-star services private area. These were all genuine technological challenges in terms of integration and design of the premises.

From an environmental point of view, MSC Fantasia was the first ship to receive the “Six Golden Pearls” trophy, awarded for its unmatched health, safety and environment-related capabilities. This international award recognized Chantiers de l’Atlantique ability to design and built exceptional ships.

Main Features


333 meters (1,082 feet)


30 m (98 ft)


139,400 UMS

Number of cabins for passengers


Passengers capacity


retour en haut de page